Nationals from countries listed below who are traveling to the Philippines for business and tourism purposes are allowed to enter the Philippines without visas for a stay not exceeding thirty (30) days, provided they hold valid tickets for their return journey to port of origin or next port of destination and their passports valid for a period of at least six (6) months beyond the contemplated period of stay.

Nationals from the following countries are allowed to enter the Philippines without a visa for a period of stay of thirty (30) days or less:

Andorra Ghana Oman
Angola Greece Palau
Antigua and Barbuda Grenada Panama
Argentina Guatemala Papua New Guinea
Australia Guinea Paraguay
Austria Guinea Bissau Peru
Bahamas Guyana Poland
Bahrain Haiti Portugal
Barbados Honduras Qatar
Belgium Hungary Republic of Korea
Belize Iceland Romania
Benin Indonesia Russia
Bhutan Ireland Rwanda
Bolivia Israel* Saint Kitts and Nevis
Botswana Italy Saint Lucia
Brazil Jamaica Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
Brunei Darussalam Japan Samoa
Bulgaria Kazakhstan San Marino
Burkina Faso Kenya Sao Tome and Principe
Burundi Kiribati Saudi Arabia
Cambodia Kuwait Senegal
Cameroon Kyrgyzstan Seychelles
Canada Singapore
Cape Verde Latvia Slovak Republic
Central African Republic Lesotho Slovenia
Chad Liberia Solomon Islands
Chile Liechtenstein South Africa
Colombia Lithuania Spain
Comoros Luxembourg Suriname
Congo Madagascar Swaziland
Costa Rica Malawi Sweden
Malaysia Switzerland
Croatia Maldives Tajikistan
Cyprus Mali Thailand
Czech Republic Malta Togo
Democratic Republic of the Congo Marshall Islands Trinidad and Tobago
Denmark Mauritania Tunisia
Djibouti Mauritius Turkey
Dominica Mexico Turkmenistan
Dominican Republic Micronesia Tuvalu
Ecuador Monaco Uganda
El Salvador Mongolia United Arab Emirates
Equatorial Guinea Morocco United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
Eritrea Mozambique United Republic of Tanzania
Estonia Myanmar United States of America
Ethiopia Namibia Uruguay
Fiji Nepal Uzbekistan
Finland Netherlands Vanuatu
France New Zealand Vatican
Gabon Nicaragua Venezuela
Gambia Niger Vietnam
Germany Norway Zambia

*Brazilian and Israeli nationals are given fifty-nine (59) days stay based on existing agreements. 


The following are allowed to enter the Philippines without a visa for a stay not exceeding fourteen (14) days:

  1. Holders of Hong Kong Special Administrative (SAR) passports.
  2. Holders of Macau Special Administrative Region (SAR) passports.


The following are allowed to enter the Philippines without a visa for a stay not exceeding seven (7) days:

  1. Holders of Macau-Portuguese passports
  2. Holders of Hong Kong British passports.


Important Note:

Nationals who are subjects of deportation/blacklist orders of the Department and the Bureau of Immigration shall not be admitted to the Philippines. Further inquiries may be addressed to the Visa Division (Telephone numbers:556-0000 and ask the operator to connect you to Visa Division), Department of Foreign Affairs, 2330 Roxas Boulevard, Pasay City or to any Philippine Embassy or Consulate abroad.


For more information, visit:

Comments are closed